Administrative and territorial structure

Mykolaiv region, as a separate administrative unit of Ukraine, was established on September 22, 1937.

Prior to the beginning of the decentralization process, the number of administrative-territorial units was:

19 regions,

5 cities of regional subordinance,

4 cities of district subordinance,

17 city-like villages,

19 district councils,

9 city councils,

17 town councils,

287 settlement councils,

911 settlements (including 26 urban and 885 rural).

As of 01.06.2017 in the region 20 united territorial communities were formed.

The list of united territorial communities can be viewed on the official state site "Decentralization of power"

  • «Investment map of the region»